3 Day Quote Challenge · Tags

The 3 Day Quote Challenge – Day One

After a short break (which I am very sorry for, and have explained briefly here) I’m back with a 3 day quote challenge. I’ll be back to my usual posting next week, so keep your eyes peeled. I was nominated by the wonderful Jo Smith, otherwise know as The Inquisitive Writer! Be sure to check out her blog.

RULES

  • Show the challenge on your blog.
  • Thank your nominator.
  • Pick a favourite quote, explain what it means and tell your readers why you chose that quote.
  • Nominate people for every post (I won’t be doing this – if you want to do the quote challenge then please do, I’d love to read your posts!)
  • Post the challenge once a day for 3 days and include one quote for each post.

I know the rules specifically state one quote for each post, but as a quote-lover (with a Pinterest board to prove it) and a reckless rebel (do not yet have proof for this, hang in there) I’ve decided to post 3 quotes each day, and each day will have a theme; today’s theme being ‘follow your dreams’ which I know is super cheesy, but I love cheese, so I’m serving it up to you on a silver platter:

roalddahllukewarmisnogood-2
Many hours of my childhood were spent delving into the wonderful worlds that Dahl created. His books are brimming with poignant quotes, yet it’s a quote directly from Dahl, not his works, that has stuck with me the most. If you want something in life, you cannot sit around and wait for it.
noamountofsecurity-2
This quote is like a punch in the face. A big fear of mine is of leading a mediocre life. We all have a comfort zone, it may be safe but it’s likely that it’s also rather mundane; stepping out of it will be uncomfortable and perhaps a little terrifying, but it opens us up to so many possibilities. When I’m feeling anxious about a situation, this quote helps me to push and challenge myself to do things I never thought I could.
thisisyourbirth
Okay, this one isn’t a quote, it’s a poem*, but I had to put it in as it’s brilliant. I’ve read it over and over and every time it gives me goosebumps. The imagery is astonishingly beautiful and it’s a powerful reminder that our downfalls are not always our darkest moments.

And last but not least, thank you so much for 200 followers! I was shocked by 100 and I’m completely astounded by 200. I’m loving blogging, and have certainly missed it in the short time that I’ve been quiet! I cannot wait to continue sharing my words on this little space.

What’s a quote that reminds you to keep on following your dreams?
*Does anyone know who wrote this poem?

8 thoughts on “The 3 Day Quote Challenge – Day One

Leave a Reply

