Music

What’s on my summer playlist?

If you’re anything like me, you can’t be without your headphones or a speaker. Wherever you go, music goes too. Here are the top 10 songs I currently can’t get out of my head:

 

  1. The Run And Go – Twenty One Pilots
    Tyler and Josh are an obvious choice for any playlist, especially with this upbeat tune.
  2. I Wanna Be Like You (cover) – Fall Out Boy
    Anyone who tells you they don’t like a good Disney song is either a liar or an unnecessary negative influence in your life. This cover is insanely amazing.
  3. Cry To Me – Solomon Burke
    Ever since seeing Gaby dancing to this in ‘the man from u.n.c.l.e’ I’ve been hooked.
  4. Can’t Stop – Red Hot Chilli Peppers
    This one needs nothing to back it up, listen for yourself.
  5. Stone – Alessia Cara
    After hearing her single ‘Here’ I had a feeling that I might just love Alessia’s music, this song confirmed that.
  6. Pop Thieves – Childish Gambino
    The most chilled out vibe you ever did hear. Close your eyes and you’re on the beach, trust me.
  7. Jimmy, Renda Se – Tom Zé
    Another one from ‘the man from u.n.c.l.e’ that will have you on your feet, in fact, just go ahead and listen to the whole soundtrack.
  8. Grand Piano – Nicki Minaj
    This song shocked me as it’s so different from Nicki’s usual style. Warning, it’s emotional.
  9. Hate To Say I Told You So – The Hives
    What’s a playlist without a song that you can blast in the car with the windows down?
  10. i – Kendrick Lamar
    I dare you to listen to this one in the kitchen and not dance to it! You’ll be singing ‘I love myself’ for days.
Leave a Reply

